National Council of Women Honorary Associates

Giving Women a Voice

Our Honorary Associates are experts in their own fields and supporters of the work and aims of NCW.

  • Kate Adie MA OBE
  • Mary Allen
  • Ros Altmann
  • Joan Armatrading MBE
  • Kamlesh Bahl CBE
  • Rosie Barnes OBE
  • Joan Barrell
  • Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell DBE, FRS, FRAS
  • Rt Hon The Baroness Benjamin OBE DL
  • Paddy Campbell
  • Dr Jung Chang
  • Professor Brenda Costall
  • Baroness Cox FRCN
  • Baroness Cumberlege CBE DSG DL
  • Elin Haf Davies
  • Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde
  • Anne Dickinson
  • Elizabeth Escolme Schmidt OAM JP
  • Dame Elizabeth Esteve-Coll DBE
  • Dr Elizabeth Evans
  • Valerie Evans CBE
  • Dame Peggy Fenner DBE
  • Baroness Flather
  • Renee Goddard
  • Baroness Gould of Potternewton
  • Dame Pauline Green DBE
  • Dr Germaine Greer
  • Professor Christine Hawley
  • Lucy Hockings
  • Barbara Hosking CBE
  • Rt Hon Baroness Jay of Paddington PC
  • Baroness Kennedy of The Shaws QC
  • Katie Lloyd
  • Juliet Lyon CBE
  • Sue McGregor OBE
  • The Hon Diane Makgill CVO
  • June Mendoza AO OBE RP ROI HonSWA
  • Baroness Miller of Hendon
  • Mavis Nicholson
  • Baroness O’Cathain OBE
  • Margaret Owen OBE
  • Dame Indira Patel OBE
  • Penny Perrick
  • Sybil Phoenix MBE
  • Baroness Prashar CBE
  • Esther Rantzen CBE
  • Elizabeth Rees-Jones
  • Anneka Rice
  • Baroness Richardson of Calow DBE
  • Rt Hon Dame Joan Ruddock DBE MP
  • Shachi Shah
  • Baroness Smith of Gilmore Hill DL
  • Rebecca Stephens MBE
  • Dame Janet Suzman DBE
  • Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean PC
  • Baroness Turner of Camden
  • Zelda West-Meads
  • Toyah Wilcox
  • Ruth Wishart

Connect with Us

NCWGB is active across the country, with five regional committees that share ideas and work together on projects and seminars, producing reports for dissemination and publication.

The National Council of Women of Great Britain
Administrative office: 81 Bondgate, Darlington DL3 7JT
Telephone: 01325 367375

THE NATIONAL COUNCIL OF WOMEN GREAT BRITAIN Administrative Office: 72 Victoria Road, Darlington, Co. Durham, DL1 5JG. Tel: 01325 367375
Registered Charity No 1001015. Registered in England and Wales. No. 502692. Company limited by guarantee. No. 502692.
Registered Office: 36 Danbury Street, London, N1 8JU. NCW has special consultative status at the United Nations.